First National Bank Kentucky

About Us

Old Bank

In 1881, our bank’s first location opened at 422 Main Street in Carrollton, Kentucky with a net capital of $60,000. Inside a small, but handsome brick building, the First National Bank of Carrollton began by serving a single tobacco farming community. As that community grew, our bank grew with it.

In 2017, the First National Bank of Carrollton modified its legal charter name to First National Bank of Kentucky (FNBKY) to demonstrate our commitment to providing the latest products and services to a wider market. Today, FNBKY operates three branches and a loan production office throughout Carroll County and its surrounding areas. But our traditions are rooted firmly in our history as a small community bank.

Our bank is grounded in a long tradition of local ownership and decision-making. We’re invested in the communities we serve because we live and work here just like you. After more than a century in business, there have been only five presidents: Joseph A Donaldson (1881-1930), J. Lyter Donaldson (1930-1960), Fred B. Oney (1960-1983), Malcom L. Carraco (1984-2007), and Gregory D. Goff (2007- Present).

When customers call our bank, we answer the phone and take pride in assisting them directly. And for those who prefer the ease of online banking, we offer secure mobile solutions, too. Our goal is simple: provide all the modern banking technology and conveniences you’d expect from a big-city bank in a small-bank environment.

Executive Officers

Greg Goff

Gregory D Goff



Stephen S Kunselman

Vice President/Senior Loan Officer

Lora Beth

Lora Beth Sadler

Vice President/Commercial Lending

S. Douglas

S. Douglas Miles, Jr.

Vice President/Business Development

Board of Directors

Banking on the computer

Online Banking

Access your account from anywhere with
First National Bank of Kentucky’s Online Banking.